Town of Glen Alpine

FOUNDED 1883

Contact Us

STREET ADDRESS: 103 PITTS STREET, MORGANTON, NC 28655

MAILING ADDRESS: PO BOX 898, GLEN ALPINE NC 28628-0898

TELEPHONE: 828/584-2622 (M-F 8:00 – 5:00)

FAX: 828/584-2622

E-MAIL: sfarris@townofglenalpine.org

 

POPULATION: 1,561

LAND AREA: 1.67 SQUARE MILE

YEAR INCORPORATED: 1883

 

CLERK: Sherry Farris, 828-584-2622, Ext. 2

OTHER DEPARTMENT HEADS:

Police Chief Rodney Cox, 828-584-2622, Ext. 3,  Email: rcox@townofglenalpine.org

Police Captain: Levi Henry, 828-584-2622. Ext. 1  Email: lhenry@townofglenalpine.org

Public Safety Non-Emergency Phone 828 584-2622, Ext. 1

Code Enforcement/ Zoning  Max Boliek 828-584-2622 Ext. 4  Email: wboliek@townofglenalpine.org

Public Works: Brian Adams

Fire Chief Adam Marlowe   Email: amarlowe@townofglenalpine.org

Ladies Auxiliary President  Chelsea Mackenzie Email: galadiesaux@gmail.com

COUNCILMEN:

Mayor –  Robert “Bob” Benfield, 2298 Lail Road, Morganton NC 28655    Email: benfieldiv@gmail.com

Mayor Pro-Tem – Jack Falls, PO Box 259, Glen Alpine NC 28628    Email: jack@isysii.com

Rodney Cox PO Box 898, Glen Alpine, NC 28628   Email: rcox@townofglenalpine.org

Gary Meise, PO Box 938Glen Alpine, NC 28628  Email: garymeise@bellsouth.net

Sheila Perkins, 102 Parker St. Morganton, NC 28655  Email: swperkins1@gmail.com

Tim Suttles, 2653 Lail Road Morganton, NC 28655  Email: tsuttles@townofglenalpine.org

TOWN ATTORNEY:  Rob Denton

 

REGULAR MEETING: First Tuesday, 6:00 pm, Town Hall

SERVICES: Police, Volunteer Fire Department, Garbage Collection